UK’s green travel list updated: Canada among seven countries added | ITV News


Seven countries have been added to the UK’s green travel list, meaning holidaymakers will be able to return from nations without any coronavirus restrictions.

The popular holiday destination of Azores, an autonomous region of Portugal, has moved from Amber to Green, providing a big boost to people hoping for a late summer getaway.

The other countries added to the green list are: Canada, Denmark, Finland, Liechtenstein, Lithuania and Switzerland.

• Subscribe to ITV News on YouTube:
• Get breaking news and more stories at

Follow ITV News on Facebook:
Follow ITV News on Twitter:
Follow ITV News on Instagram:


Date: September 11, 2021

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *